Cameron Hughes Lot 211


Just got a new shipment of Cameron Hughes wine yesterday and cracked a bottle of the new Lot 211 Cabernet Sauvignon. With a captivating nose of red raspberries, black cherries and cassis, I took my first sip of my new found love, experiencing wonderful medium bodied concentrated red and dark fruit, mild smooth tannin and a smooth, moderate lengthened finish.   This wine has stellar balance and paired quite nicely with my late night dinner of boneless pork sirloin chops and eggplant Parmesan.  Definitely one the better Cameron Hughes wines I have had over the past several months.  Keep Drinking and Keep Believing.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://laydenrobinson.wordpress.com/2011/05/13/cameron-hughes-lot-211/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like it was pretty special! I wish I could taste it.


Leave a Reply

