Fear- Please read and comment on.


  Fear is the root of all evil.   Walking back to my car from work, i made ” energy contact” with on of the most beautiful women i have ever seen, moments later making eye contact with the Latin Goddess who lend me an unmistakable smile of of admiration my way.   

” Why did i not persue?”   I question myself;  FUCKING FEAR.      What was there to fear?  I was given postive signals, dressed nice, and had nothing to lose.

  People who have recenlty found my blog are probably asking why i seem to fixate on fear?     My response is this;   If you don’t fixate and try to dissect and resolve what is deturing you from living Life to the fullest, and just fall victim time and time again to the             ” Internal voice of what haunts you”, you lose before you even step into the arena;    Fear has ruled my Life on so many levels for too long and it is time to begin a new chapter and become victorious again.  

” It is not the critic that counts… It’s not the man who points out how the strong man stumbled…   Credit belongs to the man who really was in arena, his face marred by dust, sweat and blood, who strives valiantly, who errs to come up short and short again, because there is no shortcoming.”

  ” It is the man who actually strives to do the deeds, who knows the great enthusiasm and great devotion, who spends himself o a worthy cause, who, at best knows in the end the truimph of great and who, at worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and cruel souls who know neither victory or DEFEAT”~  Theodore Roosevelt.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://laydenrobinson.wordpress.com/2011/05/05/fear-please-read-and-comment-on/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Cool blog, man. I relate to the fear thing. I realized that some time ago, my life is ruled by fear as well. When it comes to the situation you related, I’ve been there, and been frozen with fear as well. Even when all the signs are positive! What’s that about? I’m still trying to figure it out. Peace.

    • It is about how powerful of a Lifeforce Fear becomes when you you buy inot it and feed it energy. The next thing you wake up and you are days from death and have
      ” Regret”. Fuck that; Move forward, believe and let the dice roll. 🙂

  2. I’ve been told, by ppl who THINK they know me, that I am fearless. But those who know me best know that, instead, I am courageous.

    A wise man (or woman…who knows?) once said “True courage is not the absence of fear. Its doing what needs to be done in spite of it.” And I believe this is the real issue. Fear is a healthy emotion. It makes us stop and think, not blindly rush into situations which may be detrimental to us. It is an aide in self-preservation.

    But to be truly courageous, we must examine what harm may come from jumping into the flame. How badly will we get burned? And is it worth the risk? Then, we must close our eyes, hold our breath, and jump…

    So don’t hate fear, my friend. Its there for a reason. And you do not lack for courage, either. Perhaps this hottie just simply wasn’t meant for you. 😉 xo

  3. As Churchill said “We have nothing to fear, but fear itself”. Being able to negotiate around fear, is the best way to live life to the fullest. Never giving up, always striving for a better regret free life is to defeat your fears. OXOXOX!

  4. I think its important to point out that fear rules everyone’s lives; the internal voices that haunts you, the churn of the stomach and racing of the heart as you try to do something or say something that you’re just unsure of, or even sure of for that matter. We all experience it. I don’t think its about winning or losing to fear, if I were to have that notion I’d feel like i was losing my whole life as i constantly struggle to get a grip on my fears, be them small and irrational (like not talking to someone who clearly shows interest) or big and life changing (like relocating from one part of the country to another). I am not losing, you are not losing… it is not a battle; its life. Fear is that driving force in life, but it is part of us for a myriad of reasons, as protection, as a conscious, as a thought provoker. But it is by no means an enemy; we must embrace fear rather than fight it in order to overcome it and use it to move our lives in a direction we see fit and/or desirable.

  5. Cool ideas, man. Keep it up!

    “Fear blows.” – Author unknown

    • Cheers Brother and hope you are well! 🙂


Leave a Reply

