Soul Singer- Autobiographical


The faucet will not stop dripping its consistent drip; ( Every drip is sacred.) Old Aretha penetrating me from the distance, serenating me, allowing me to feel the Truth, The Despair, The Tenderness of what a “Real” woman feels.

Here comes God within the form a Cyborg housewife, impatiently awaiting explanations, staring my way with animalistic intent.

I had been drinking alone, humming sullen soulful melodies to myself, as the rains outside continued to fall with prestine sincerity. I am an entity, gender does not define my character.

The empty theatre is where i find solace, answers, RESOLVEMENT. I am able to belt from the bottom of my righteous soul within the empty THEATRE, pleading and letting go what needs to be let go.

FOR I AM A SOUL SINGER ON THIS BLUEBERRY EVENING,  SULLEN AND EVERSO REAL;  TAKE ME OR LEAVE ME.

Published in: on April 28, 2011 at 5:18 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://laydenrobinson.wordpress.com/2011/04/28/soul-singer-autobiographical/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

