One’s Soul


FEAR CAN  LOCK YOUR HEART AND MAKE IT SILENT.  TAKE THE TIME TO LISTEN TO YOUR DREAMS, FEEL YOUR FEELINGS, CONSOLE YOUR RESTLESS EMOTIONS.

March 23rd, 1969.

The mood is dim and the air is thick as I  belt  my first note, pleading like a habitual sinner finally believing in the light.  The audience is suppressed, viewing me  from behind broken eyes and bitter lies.

                                                  “WHO AM I WITHIN ALL OF THIS ACHING?”   I continue to belt unmercifully, sweating like a quenchless fiend; [ Mr. Redding would have been proud of me.]

                                                          “I FEEL SO ALONE”       

 

The crescendo of the drum’s chiming cymbals, the pulse of the upright bass.   I fall upon the stage’s sacred surface, remembering my initial moments as human being: A MORTAL BEING.

 This is only the beginning, as I begin to smell the fragrance of angels all around me.

Published in: on April 28, 2011 at 5:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://laydenrobinson.wordpress.com/2011/04/28/ones-soul/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

